Day 11: Mini Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheesecakes

IMG_4758

I was in quite the peanut butter mood these past few days, hence the Reeses fudge and now these cheesecakes. You can NEVER have too much peanut butter…I say this as I’m currently chowing down on some of the fudge from yesterday. ; )

These are a little bit time consuming because there’s a few different steps that involve baking, setting aside, preparing, etc. BUT they’re worth it! At least, that’s what my mom, who served as the initial taste tester said. I don’t eat anything with any type of cheese, so for me, cheesecakes are out. However, I can still look at something and appreciate the fact that it looks like a good dessert: so, mini chocolate peanut butter cheesecakes it was! There have been about 5 people to try these so far and everyone absolutely loves them–my sister even said this is one of the best things I’ve ever baked. So I’d take this as a sign that this is probably a great go-to for any holiday parties you’re headed to in the next few days or weeks. : )

Ingredients:IMG_4741
For the crust:
-1 cup finely crushed chocolate graham crackers
-4 tbsp melted butter
-1 tbsp sugar

For the cheesecake:
-16 oz. softened cream cheese
-1/2 cup PB
-2/3 cup powdered sugar
-1 tsp vanilla
-2 eggs

For the ganache:
-12 oz. semi-sweet choc chips
-1/2 cup heavy cream
-chopped peanuts

Steps:
1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees.
2. Line cupcake pan with liners.
3. Mix together cup of crushed chocolate graham crackers, sugar and melted butter in bowl.
4. Press crumb mixture into cupcake liners evenly and bake for 10 minutes.
5. While that’s baking, beat cream cheese, pb, powdered sugar, and vanilla on medium speed.
6. Beat in eggs until it’s all combined.
7. Your crusts should be out and you will place filling over your crusts.
8. Bake this for 22 minutes and then lay aside to cool.
9. Once they’re almost cool, simmer 1/2 cup heavy cream. Place chocolate chips in a bowl and pour the cream on top. Let it sit for about 3 minutes and then stir to get your chocolate ganache.
10. Pour chocolate ganache on top of each cheesecake.
11. Sprinkle chopped peanuts on top of the cheesecakes.
12. Store in refrigerator to get cool before eating. Keep them in there.

A few notes: The crust ingredients gave me just enough for 12 cheesecakes, but I had extras of both the cheesecake filling and the chocolate ganache. I ended up discarding the extra filling and saving the ganache for a dessert I’ll make this weekend. BUT if you wanted more than 12 cheesecakes, just make some extra crust and you will definitely have enough for 15 cheesecakes or so.

Are you hungry yet?

IMG_4756How about now??

IMG_4754Go make yourself some yummy personal-sized cheesecakes! : )

