Day 10: Reeses Fudge

IMG_4761This Reeses fudge is a peanut butter/chocolate lover’s dream. And since  I think peanut butter and chocolate are maybe the best pair ever, it’s my dream. This fudge was so easy to make it’s dangerous. Dangerous because now that I know it only takes a few minutes to whip up, I might be making it all the time now. This recipe is also great if you have a little helper who wants a job because you have 24 Reeses to unwrap! Unfortunately, my 16 year old sister has long caught on and doesn’t do any of these “fun jobs” any more. It was only my 2nd time making fudge. Last year I made fantasy fudge, which is totally delicious, and now that this was a success, too, I can’t wait to start making more! I’ll make this short and sweet, just like the yummy fudge recipe. Ingredients: -Reeses cups (24 individuals) -3 cups milk chocolate chips -1 (14 oz) can of sweetened condensed milk Steps: 1. Line a 9×9 pan with foil. Then unwrap all of your Reeses. 2. Place the PB cups in rows lining the pan. You want to put them in 4×4 rows so you cover everything. 3. Put 3 cups milk chocolate chips and the sweetened condensed milk in a saucepan over low heat. 4. As this melts, stir them together to get creamy chocolate! 5. Spread this on top of your laid out PB cups. 6. Sprinkle with your 8 leftover Reeses. You will want to have these chopped up. Press some into the fudge slightly. 7. Cool at room temperature as it starts to get firm. 8. Then move to the refrigerator where it will set completely. IMG_4767

