25 Days of Baking Wrap-Up!

Well, I did it! I’m probably about 5 pounds heavier and both of my family’s freezers are stuffed to the brim, but the 25 days of baking has ended!

I wish I would have kept note of just how many quick runs to the store I went on, how many bags of flour I used, eggs, sticks of butter, etc. Honestly though, maybe it’s better I don’t know. I do know that we’ll have cookie trays out at the rest of any type of gatherings we have for the rest of the holiday season because there are plenty to go around! Like this one.

TRAY OF ALLHere’s a sample of most of the cookies I made this year.

Looking back, I’d have to say as far as favorites go: the chocolate chip salted caramel cookies were so so good, and honestly not much different than your basic chocolate chip cookie, so easy is a plus. The peanut butter buckeyes were fabulous. And my peanut butter cup and hershey kiss pb cookies were usual faves of mine as well. Rule of life: you can NEVER go wrong with a dessert based on peanut butter chocolate. You just can’t. Oh! And the oreo truffle brownies=heavenly. I am happy that none were a total dud and they could all be enjoyed.

As for me, I plan to take a nice little baking break, but don’t want to be gone from food blogging for too long because I figured out that I actually really enjoy it. I’ll let you know what I come up with in the coming months. Stay tuned! :)

