Day 13: PB Chocolate Chip Cookies

Every first day of school that I can remember I’ve had peanut butter chocolate chip cookies waiting for me when I got home. It’s a tradition in my house and therefore one of my favorite cookies. I was in the mood for a simple classic today so chose this. Don’t let its simplicity fool you though…it’s scrumptious. I’m still deciding what’s better, the dough or the cookies. pb choc chipThey’re both just SO GOOD! See below to decide for yourself!

Recipe:

Ingredients:
– 1/2 cup unsalted butter
– 1/2 cup light brown sugar
– 1/2 cup sugar
– 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter
– 1 egg
– 1 tsp vanilla
– 1 1/4 cup flour
– 1/2 tsp baking soda
– 1/2 tsp salt
– chocolate chips

Directions:
1. Heat oven to 350.
2. Mix butter and sugars until combined. Beat in peanut butter and follow with the egg and vanilla.
3. Add in flour, baking soda and salt gradually.
4. Stir in chocolate chips and roll the dough into balls. Cook for 8 minutes.

pb choc chip cookies

pb dough

