Day 11: Chocolate Peanut Buddy Bars

These are an absolute crecipelassic in my house. For a lot of the cookies I make I google the recipes, but my mom still has an assortment of old recipes that have been cut out of magazines — favorites that we’ve made time and time again. This recipe came from a magazine that we have from 1992!  I think the best part of baking around Christmas season is baking the cookies that you love and that are classics, but that you may only see once a year. Bar cookies are some of my favorite cookies and I have a few more of these recipes that I will definitely be making before the 25 days of baking are over, so stay tuned! : )

Recipe:
Ingredients:
 – 1 cup PB
– 6 TBSP butter
– 1 3/4 cup sugar
– 3 eggs
– 1 tsp vanilla extractpre chocolate spread
– 1 cup flour
– 1/4 tsp salt
– chocolate chips

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350.
2. Beat peanut butter and butter. Add sugar, eggs and vanilla…beat until creamy.
3. Add in flour and salt and 1 cup of the chocolate chips. (You’ll use the rest for later). Beat.
4. Spread the dough into the pan and bake for 25 minutes.
5. Place the rest of the chocolate chips over the cookie and let them sit for 3 minutes. Then spread the chocolate.

pb bar cookiesThe chocolate chips get so creamy they’re like icing on a super soft peanut butter cookie…so much to love with this!

