Day 9: Pb Hershey Kiss Cookies

Maybe you know them as PB blossoms, hershey kiss cookies or PB hershey kiss cookies…

Regardless of what you call them, they all refer to this same delicious cookie. pb kiss

Best cookies ever. I had my top 2 wisdom teeth pulled today so I was a little worried if any baking would get done, but then realized cookie dough is  the perfect post-wisdom teeth meal. So with the help of my mom and sister we made these today! These are my favorite cookies of all time and I used to make them so often in high school that my friend called them “Sydney cookies.” I think these are definitely a Christmas cookie classic and staple for all parties during the holiday season. We realized as soon as they were out of the oven that we definitely should’ve went ahead and doubled the recipe because these cookies go fast, so do yourself a favor and start off doubling it :) More cookies the merrier!

Recipe:
Ingredients:
– 1/2 cup crisco
– 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter
– 1/3 cup sugar
– 1/3 cup brown sugar
– 1 egg
– 2 tbsps milk
– 1 tsp vanilla
– 1 1/2 cup flour
– 1 tsp baking soda
– 1/2 tsp salt
– hershey kisses

Directions:
1. Heat oven to 375. Beat together shortening and peanut butter. Then add both sugars and beat until fluffy.
2. Add egg, milk and vanilla to mixture and beat well. Then blend in flour, baking soda and salt.
3. Shape dough into balls and press a hershey kiss in top. Bake for 9 minutes.

*Some people add their hershey kiss after they come out of the oven, but I think they’re best when you do it before because when they come out they’re nice and soft.

hershey kisses

