Day 3: M&M Cookies

Today was almost a sad day. I couldn’t find my M&M cookie recipe, but I looked around and finally found another one that I thought would be good and IT WAS. Crisis averted. I’m not a huge sugar cookie fan (mostly because, where’s the chocolate?!), but add in some mini m&ms and you’ve got yourself a good sugar cookie. This is a pretty untraditional Christmas cookie, but I consider it one just because we only seem to make them this time of year. Unfortunately, there were no Christmas colored mini M&Ms, so they’re not super festive, but they’re delicious so that’s okay.

m&m dough

Recipe:
Ingredients:
    -1 stick of crisco
– 1/2 cup sugar
– 1/2 cup brown sugar
– 1 egg
– 1 tsp vanilla
– 2 cups flour
– 1/2 tsp baking soda
– pinch of salt (still confused if a pinch even has an effect, but I added it anyway…)
– M&M minis! (you can use regular M&Ms, but the minis are even better in my opinion)

Directions:
    1. Heat oven to 350.
2. Cream butters and sugars together, add egg and vanilla.
3. Then add in flour, baking soda and your PINCH of salt.
4. Stir in M&Ms, drop cookies and bake for 10 minutes.

m&m cookies

YUM YUM YUM!!!

