“You Could be Happy.”

It’s February?!?! Seriously, where does time go?! I swear I was just celebrating Christmas, heck, I was just celebrating my birthday in August!

I’m actually ready for this upcoming school week. I’m coming off of a fun weekend spent with great people and Spring Break is just 5 weeks away!! (More on that in a sec.) I had a talk with my friend this past weekend and it got me thinking (be prepared for my “words of wisdom,” can’t say I didn’t warn you!): we were discussing how much more common it is to hear people “vent” about bad things going on in their lives or things that are bothering them rather than having people tell you what’s going good in their lives or just to admit simply that they’re happy if they are. Why is it so hard to admit that you’re happy sometimes/why is it so hard for some people to realize that they have so many reasons to be happy for? My point/resolution: Don’t take the times you’re happy for granted. Let people know if they make you happy. Most importantly? Don’t forget to “realize” that you’re happy. I’m working on it.

Okay, Spring Break!! 5 more weeks! We started making plans for it tonight. We’re planning on hitting a few cities in the East Coast area and just doing whatever once we’re there. Stay tuned for finalized plans! Bonus: no spring break workout regiment necessary. This is a good thing, because let’s be honest, I’m not good at sticking to “regiments” AND I’m eating  a brownie while I write this. HA!

I’m reading A Midsummer Night’s Dream right now. I’d be lying if I said I can read the whole thing without looking at the footnotes, but I’m getting better. In 5th grade Whitney and I were in the play. I was Puck the fairy and she was Quince. I can’t read it without imagining the 11 year old versions of us acting it out. When I was in elementary school I LOVED plays. I always wanted the part with the most speaking…haha. Oh how things change. At the risk of sounding completely nerdy, there’s actually this cool site: 60 Minutes with Shakespeare and you can listen to all these scholars answer all different questions about Shakespeare. It’s interesting, I promise. Go listen! They also shut down all those conspiracy theorists who say he didn’t write his own stuff. (The movie Anonymous focuses on all of this, I have yet to see it, but heard it’s good!)

Mkay, all done! Short & Sweet! I’ll leave you with this:

