“We’ll lose our lives through all our favorite songs.” -Gary Lightbody

The journey has begun. So far we are 8 hours in on our way to Buffalo, New York. We aren’t quite sure where we’ll be stopping tonight. We thought it might be Cincinnati, but it may end up being further. Luckily my mom has this super cool air card that lets you be online in the car!

Places I’d rather be right now:

I’m not sure where this is, but I saw it on my friend’s blog and loved everything about it. I want to be that girl on the rocks.

Who wouldn’t want to go here? Like, really? This looks AWESOME. It also sort of reminds me of the movie Mighty Joe Young.

Oh Paris, I will see you eventually. ♥

The beach at night? YES PLEASE! It doesn’t get much better.

Dear future husband, if you could have a motorcycle (or something like this) AND please know how to actually drive it, then that would be great!

We just stopped for a much needed meal at Subway. I’m not ashamed to say that this is 2 days in a row for me going to Subway. I feel like a boy with my new found love for sandwiches as of late. Actually, I will share my sandwich theory: Okay, this year in the dining hall we had all different foods and they would be at different stations. We had a “Stacks” station and it was where you went in a little assembly line and had your sandwich made (just like at Subway). I never really went to this line, but if I were to ever look over, it would be pretty much all boys in the sandwich line. You could hear them telling their friends how excited they were for their sandwich. These boys weren’t just excited, they were pumped.  I soon realized this was something that happened everyday. I always looked on in amusement. You could hear them go down the line, “Can I have some cheese…lettuce…TOMATO!” It took everything they had not to drool over their sandwich as they hurriedly snatched it from over the counter taking multiple bites before they even got to their table. I shared my sandwich observation with my friends and we all found enjoyment seeing this take place on any given day in the dining hall. The dining hall even had to make a little sign to limit these enthused sandwich boys to only 2 sandwiches at a time. There’s my little spiel on sandwiches.

I’m starting this thing called the 30 day picture challenge. (Who cares if it’s kind of lame? I need something to blog about and I’m currently on a never-ending car ride. Give me a break.)

Day 1:  A picture of yourself with ten facts.

1. I am an extremely picky eater. I’m working on it though!

2. I had detention over 10 times in high school for being late and skipping.

3. I was born in Georgia and have lived here my whole life.

4. I’m good at poker. Texas Hold ‘Em is my favorite.

5. I can’t do a cartwheel.

6. I have been in 4 spelling bees.

7. Sometimes I practice being left-handed. I wish I could be ambidextrous.

8. I played lacrosse during high school.

9. I’m good at baking.

10. I love board games.

Stay tuned for day 2 of the picture challenge! ;)

