“I think human beings make life beautiful. There’s a lot of beauty in everything. I think what makes life beautiful is the ability to acknowledge that.” -Andrew McMahon

This entry is more than likely going to end up being super random, because I’m in the mood to blog, yet don’t have much to say? Scratch that. I have a ton to say, but I don’t know what I want to share/how to say it. Isn’t that everyone’s problem? Knowing what they want to say, but not knowing how to say it? I think everything should work on this. Things shouldn’t be left unsaid. Especially if they’re being left unsaid because of fear. How will you ever know what could come of them?! Obviously yes, there are some things we keep to ourselves. So many times though, people keep things in out of fear of being judged or fear that what they say may not be the same way someone else feels/what someone else agrees with. I’ve been working on being super honest with my words lately, and so far things have been working out. I’m going to keep doing this until I find a reason not to.

Anyways, now that miniature rant is over…it is storming like crazy here right now. Last time this happened the storm took away my willow tree. It better not do any more damage this time!

On another note, something that has been going through my head…I need a job. Preferably one that doesn’t pay minimum wage? That would make things easier. But, any job is better than no job, which at this point I have–no job. I have applied for a few babysitting jobs, but have not heard back from any. I want a steady, reliable job during the school year. I would ideally like one where I can do school work, babysitting would work for this, or even one at the library or somewhere would be nice! Gotta get that Hope scholarship back!! (I was 1/10 of a point off from not losing it…I don’t even want to talk about how I felt when I found that out. It sort of kills me on the inside JUST A LITTLE BIT!)

I think tomorrow I will go to the pool if it’s not still raining. Lately I have only been able to read my book when I’m at the pool. I try to read it at home, but I just can’t. I’m STILL reading Eat, Pray, Love. It’s been like 2 weeks! I need to get on this.

Oh, I watched the movie 127 Hours. Everyone needs to see this. It’s about this climber who was climbing through mountains and his arm got stuck between a boulder and the canyon. He ended up cutting his arm off to free himself. Talk about having a will to live!! He wrote a book about it and it was recently turned into a movie. Even if you’re one of those people who “doesn’t like blood,” suck it up. Watch it. That part only lasts about 5 minutes anyways. It really makes you think, “What would I do in that situation?” I guess I can’t answer that without being in the situation, but I have to wonder if I would have ever been able to do what he did. Part of me thinks I would just be in so much shock and eventually start crying myself to death. I mean, hopefully I wouldn’t actually do that. That would be pretty pathetic. But still! I’m really not sure what I’d do. Hopefully I never have to find out. I don’t really plan on going to any canyons any time soon. I also watched Black Swan. Good movie, yes. Awesome dancing, yes. Amazing acting, absolutely. Worth all the rave that everyone gave it? I’m not sure. I think maybe it received all the attention just because it was something so different than your typical movie. Maybe I will feel differently later once it’s sunk in more, but for now it’s just “alright.” I also watched Oceans. It’s like Planet Earth, except for the Oceans. For whatever reason, I get really into those movies. Oceans was very good, but not NEARLY as good as Earth. Plus a lot of those ocean animals freaked me out–all the eels, ew!

Well, I’d say that’s a long enough, random enough post for tonight. I’m off to bed!

