“Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going.” -Jim Rohn

Well, here it is: my 3rd blog. Maybe this one I will actually be able to stick with. My New Year’s resolution was to keep up with a blog.  This lasted for about…2 weeks. I decided to still pursue my New Year’s goal, but instead of continuing with my old blog, I will start from scratch on this one. I’m not sure what makes this one different. Maybe it’s the timing. It’s summer and now is a better time than ever to begin this blog. I don’t have the everyday stresses of classes, a job, or any of that other silly college stuff. Also, I’m feeling a little bit more dedicated now than I have in the past, for whatever reason.

My friend Whitney recently just started a blog where she plans to read a list of 1,001 books. So she definitely has a part in getting me back into blogging as well! Another main reason is that I have just been yearning to write lately, about anything! In high school, I was on the school’s newspaper so I always had an opportunity. So far in college, I haven’t been able to do much “free writing.” Mostly just assigned papers and writings; those just don’t cut it.

I guess this is where I would typically introduce what my blog is about, but I really couldn’t tell you. My first posting was of a song that I have been listening to a lot this past week and never fails to get me caught up in its lyrics and the rhythmic clapping in the background. (♥Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros!) When I wrote for the paper I mostly wrote Features articles and reviews for movies, music and books. Maybe I will do a little more of that on here as well, not sure yet. I guess it will just be more of a day-to-day thing and whatever seems to come to mind. Don’t worry though, you’re not gonna have to listen to me drone on and on about my day or listen to things that annoy me or anything. This isn’t a diary. I say this assuming that anyone even reads this. This blog is more for me than anyone. So if you somehow stumble across this and read it, awesome. If not, my feelings won’t be hurt.

With all of that being said, if anyone out there is reading this: Enjoy! Hopefully you are able to find something that I say worthwhile or intriguing. Here’s to a summer of blogging! :)

